Home Recommended Explore Explore Videos Explore Livestreams Explore Images Explore Audio Explore Topics Explore Users Explore groups Topics Groups About Features & roadmap Airtime extension Membership & xp moderation Community guidelines Airtime a short history imprint Contact us changelog


The Modern Jazz Quartet - Pyramid (1960)

Milt Jackson - vibraphone, John Lewis - piano, Percy Heath - bass, Connie Kay - drums


"Vendome" (John Lewis) - 2:30

"Pyramid (Blues for Junior)" (Ray Brown) - 10:46

"It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)" (Duke Ellington, Irving Mills) - 5:02

"Django" (John Lewis) - 4:36

"How High the Moon" (Nancy Hamilton, Morgan Lewis) - 6:15

"Romaine" (Jim Hall) - 7:28

August 22, 25, December 21, 1959 and January 15, 1960 at Music Inn, Lenox, MA, and Capitol Studios, NYC.

Comment Count:0
Group Name:
Votes Count:1